top of page
Search
  • gennalbruns

Headboard DIY Project

Updated: Jan 8, 2022

I have wanted a headboard in my room that will have a classy design. I currently have a new obsession for velvet fabric, so the finish for the headboard is going to be a black velvet fabric. I wanted to add some texture into the design, to do that I slipped in pool noodles between the fabric. The fabric then curved around all the vertical pool noodles. I was thinking of doing more of a statement color, but I didn't want to get sick of a certain color. Thinking maybe royal blue or emerald. Instead I decided on black because I want it to be a furniture piece that I will use for a long time. I figured if I want to add bold colors to my bedroom design, I can add them in accessories.






6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page