top of page
Search
  • gennalbruns

New Record Player Stand

Updated: Jan 8, 2022

I had a record player that was gifted to me, but I didn't have a space to sit. My tv stand was pretty cluttered also. So, I decided to go thrift shopping and buy something that I could convert to a record player stand. I had a certain image in my head of what I wanted the finish product to be. Of course, that image in my head ended up changing.

I bought a little stand for $5 at a local thrift store in Fargo, ND. Before I painted the stand and changed the handles, the finish was a walnut vinyl with wood handles. I replaced the wood handles with black metal handles. I had some trouble picking out the paint that I would use for this piece because I wanted to add color to my living room, without making it a focal point. I ended up going along with grapy and cream colored paint. I really enjoyed doing this DIY project. It has inspired me to build a new tv stand! That project will happen in the near future.




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page